The Meeting Tree

The Meeting Tree - Announce - Some Gronks Are Cops Tour!

Coming off the back of the supersmash “I Pay My Tax, I Hate Myself” featuring Janet English (HAPPYLAND and SPIDERBAIT), and fresh (lol actually not fresh ugh) off a run supporting Peking Duk on their national tour, as well as giving a mind-blowing performance at Secret Garden Festival, The Meeting Tree are hitting the road again in support of forthcoming single “Life Is Long: Slow Down!”and fresh off the back of a run supporting Peking Duk on their national tour, as well as giving a mind-blowing performance at Secret Garden Festival, The Meeting Tree are hitting the road again in support of forthcoming single “Life Is Long: Slow Down!”

 

The tour will call at the following venues around the country throughout April and May:

 

Friday 8th April - Cats @ Rocket Bar, Adelaide, SA

Friday 29th April - Old Mates @ Platform One, Melbourne, VIC

Friday 6th May - Mondo Fridays @ Ginger, Perth, WA

Friday 13th May – TBC bar, Brisbane QLD

Friday 20th May – Plan B, Sydney

 

You can also catch them performing/marshalling (wot tf is marshalling idk??), at all dates on this year’s Groovin The Moo festival:

 

Saturday, 23rd April  - Maitland Showground, Maitland NSW

Sunday, 24th April - University of Canberra, Canberra ACT

Monday, 25th April - Oakbank Racecourse, Oakbank SA (ANZAC Day)

Saturday, 30th April - Bendigo’s Prince Of Wales Showground, Bendigo VIC

Sunday, 1st May - Townsville Cricket Grounds, Townsville QLD

Saturday, 7th May - Hay Park, Bunbury WA

 

“Life is long.” Says Joyride. “Don’t feel bad about mainly just looking at your phone.”

“Life is long.” Says Raph. “Just because I’m good at it doesn’t mean I enjoy it."

“Life is long.” Says Joyride. “Repeat simple phrases to achieve gravitas.”

“Life is long.” Says Raph. “Shane Warne wrote his name on this tracksuit.”